The same answer the picker gives, written out for every tool, with each published plan and its key limits.
Is Adobe Premiere Pro free?
No: 7-day free trial (14 days for business plans). Paid starts at $22.99/month on Premiere (billed annually) (verified 2026-10-13, source adobe.com).
- Free trial: Free trial, 7 days, full version, converts to paid unless cancelled
- Premiere: $22.99/mo billed annually, Annual plan billed monthly; desktop + mobile plus Adobe Express Premium
- Creative Cloud Pro: See vendor, Includes Premiere and other Creative Cloud apps
- Premiere for teams: $37.99/mo billed annually, Per license, annual billed monthly
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Artlist free?
No: No free stock plan; free account can try sample AI voiceovers, images, a video and music. Paid starts at $14.99/month on Music & SFX Social (verified 2026-10-13, source artlist.io/page/pricing/max).
- Music & SFX Social: $14.99/mo, $9.99/mo billed annually, Music + SFX; Social license: monetize 1 personal channel per social platform
- Music Pro: $16.58/mo billed annually, Music only; Pro license: up to 3 channels per platform, commercial and client work; $199/yr
- Music & SFX Pro: $24.92/mo billed annually, Music + SFX; Pro license: up to 3 channels per platform, commercial use, client work; $299/yr
- Max Social: $59.99/mo, $29.99/mo billed annually, Full stock catalog bundle, Social license
- Max Pro: $79.99/mo, $39.99/mo billed annually, Full stock catalog bundle, Pro license
- AI Starter (16.5K credits): $19.99/mo, $11.99/mo billed annually, 16,500 AI credits/mo; up to 3 members; license covers commercial use
- AI Core (40K credits): $39.99/mo, $23.99/mo billed annually, 40,000 AI credits/mo; unlimited generations on select models
- AI Creator (80K credits): $69.99/mo, $41.67/mo billed annually, 80,000 AI credits/mo; up to 3 members; unlimited generations on select models
Commercial use on the free plan: No free plan. Vendor states commercial projects are covered on Music & SFX Pro, Footage & Templates, Artlist Max or Business; the Social license covers personal channels. Vendor pricing page
Is Buzzsprout free?
Yes: 2 hrs of uploads per month; episodes hosted for 90 days; no paid add-ons or video distribution. Paid starts at $18/month on Audio (verified 2026-10-13, source buzzsprout.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, 2 upload hrs/mo; episodes hosted 90 days; no video
- Audio: $18/mo, $15/mo billed annually, 1 podcast; 6 upload hrs/mo monthly or 72 hrs/yr annual; unlimited episodes; overage billed hourly on monthly
- Audio + Video: $30/mo, $25/mo billed annually, 1 podcast; 6 hrs/mo or 72 hrs/yr; video to Apple, Spotify, YouTube; 1080p
- Multi-Podcast (Audio, 5 shows): $36/mo, $30/mo billed annually, Up to 5 podcasts; 15 hrs/mo or 180 hrs/yr shared
- Multi-Podcast (Audio, 10 shows): $78/mo, $65/mo billed annually, Up to 10 podcasts; 35 hrs/mo or 420 hrs/yr shared
- Multi-Podcast (Audio + Video, 5 shows): $60/mo, $50/mo billed annually, Up to 5 podcasts with video; 15 hrs/mo or 180 hrs/yr shared
- Multi-Podcast (Audio + Video, 10 shows): $96/mo, $80/mo billed annually, Up to 10 podcasts with video; 35 hrs/mo or 420 hrs/yr shared
- Archive: $5/mo, Keeps podcast live, no new uploads
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Camtasia free?
No: Free trial of included apps with limits (length not stated). Paid starts at $3.25/month on Starter (billed annually) (verified 2026-10-13, source techsmith.com/store/camtasia).
- Free trial: Free trial, Trial 'with various limits applied'; length not stated
- Starter: $3.25/mo billed annually, $39.00 per year billed yearly
- Essentials: $14.99/mo billed annually, $179.88 per year billed yearly
- Create: $20.75/mo billed annually, $249.00 per year billed yearly
- Pro: $49.92/mo billed annually, $599.00 per year billed yearly
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Canva free?
Yes: 1.6M+ templates, 4.7M+ media, 1 Brand Kit (3 colors), 5GB storage, up to 20 AI uses. No paid list price could be confirmed on the vendor page, see vendor (verified 2026-10-13, source canva.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, For one person; 5GB storage; up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses
- Pro: See vendor, For one person; 3.6M+ templates, 141M+ premium media, 5 Brand Kits; free trial
- Business: See vendor, Team admin tools, 100 Brand Kits; free trial
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is CapCut free?
Yes: Free templates and basic editing tools; no numeric limits stated. Paid starts at $19.99/month on Pro (verified 2026-10-13, source capcut.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, Free templates, basic editing tools
- Pro: $19.99/mo, $15/mo billed annually, 1,200 monthly AI credits, 1 TB storage, premium features
- Ultra: $79/mo, $75/mo billed annually, 8,645 monthly AI credits, 1 TB storage
- Teams: $12.49/mo, $8.96/mo billed annually, Per seat (2 seats default); 1,200 AI credits per seat, brand kit
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Captivate free?
No: 30-day free trial with full access. Paid starts at $19/month on Personal (verified 2026-10-13, source captivate.fm/pricing).
- Free trial: Free trial, 30 days, all features
- Personal: $19/mo, $17/mo billed annually, Up to 30,000 downloads/mo; unlimited podcasts; unlimited uploads/storage
- Professional: $49/mo, $44/mo billed annually, Up to 150,000 downloads/mo; unlimited podcasts; unlimited uploads/storage
- Business: $99/mo, $90/mo billed annually, Up to 300,000 downloads/mo; unlimited podcasts; unlimited uploads/storage
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is DaVinci Resolve free?
Yes: Free version of DaVinci Resolve (free download); Studio adds paid features. Paid is a one-time purchase of $295 for DaVinci Resolve Studio (verified 2026-10-13, source blackmagicdesign.com).
- DaVinci Resolve (Free): Free, Free download
- DaVinci Resolve Studio: $295 one-time, Paid Studio edition
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Ecamm Live free?
No: 14-day free trial, no credit card required (adds Ecamm watermark). Paid starts at $20/month on Standard (verified 2026-10-13, source appg2.ecamm.com/users/pricingplans).
- Free trial: Free trial, 14 days, all Standard and Pro features, watermark
- Standard: $20/mo, $16/mo billed annually, No watermark; multistream to 10 destinations; overlays, screen sharing, recording
- Pro: $40/mo, $32/mo billed annually, Adds Ecamm for Zoom, Interview, virtual mic and webcam, 4K, isolated recording, VIP support
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Epidemic Sound free?
No: Free trial of paid plans (once per user). No paid list price could be confirmed on the vendor page, see vendor (verified 2026-10-13, source epidemicsound.com/pricing).
- Free trial: Free trial, Trial of paid plans; available once
- Creator: See vendor, Monetize 1 channel per platform; social, podcasts and web; unlimited downloads; 250K AI voice credits/mo
- Pro: See vendor, Monetize 3 channels per platform; digital ads; freelancer client work; 3 voice replicas
- Business: See vendor, Brands under $10M revenue; agency client work; up to 2 users; 5 voice replicas
- Enterprise: See vendor, Custom; minimum 12-month term; public institutions and large brands
Commercial use on the free plan: No free plan. Vendor states ads are allowed on Pro or Enterprise; help center says the Creator plan is for non-commercial publishing and client work needs Pro. Vendor pricing page
Is Final Cut Pro free?
No: 30-day free trial of Apple Creator Studio (includes Final Cut Pro). Paid starts at $12.99/month on Apple Creator Studio (verified 2026-10-13, source apple.com/final-cut-pro).
- Free trial: Free trial, 30-day Apple Creator Studio trial
- Final Cut Pro for Mac: $299.99 one-time, One-time purchase
- Apple Creator Studio: $12.99/mo, $10.75/mo billed annually, Subscription including Final Cut Pro (Mac and iPad); $129/yr
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Libsyn free?
No: First 30 days free on every plan (card required). Paid starts at $8/month on $8 Plan (verified 2026-10-13, source libsyn.com/plans-and-pricing).
- Free trial: Free trial, 30 days, any plan, credit card required
- $8 Plan: $8/mo, 'For the bare essentials'; upload limits not stated on page
- Basic: $12/mo, Audio uploads 3 hr/mo; video up to 100GB/mo (~50 hrs); basic IAB stats; YouTube video distribution
- Advanced: $25/mo, Audio uploads 10 hr/mo; video up to 100GB/mo; advanced IAB stats; YouTube + Spotify video
- Max: $150/mo, Audio uploads 55 hr/mo; video up to 100GB/mo; YouTube + Spotify video
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is OBS Studio free?
Yes: Fully free open-source (GPLv2) recording and streaming software; no watermarks or limitations. There is no paid plan (verified 2026-10-13, source obsproject.com/help).
- Free: Free, Free and open source (GPLv2); no watermarks or other limitations
Commercial use on the free plan: allowed, OBS Help Portal FAQ: 'OBS has no watermarks or other limitations and can be used commercially with no restrictions.' Distributed under GPLv2. Vendor pricing page
Is Opus Clip free?
Yes: 60 credits/mo, watermark, up to 1080p, 3-day export and storage limit. Paid starts at $15/month on Starter (verified 2026-10-13, source opus.pro/pricing).
- Free: Free, 60 credits/mo; has watermark; media expires after 3 days
- Starter: $15/mo, 150 credits/mo; no watermark; monthly billing only
- Pro: $29/mo, $14.50/mo billed annually, 300 credits/mo per pack; 2 seats; $174 billed annually
- Business: See vendor, Custom pricing, contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Podbean free?
Yes: Basic free plan: 5 hrs (500MB) total storage, no monthly reset; 100GB/mo bandwidth; 100MB per file. Paid starts at $17/month on Unlimited Audio (verified 2026-10-13, source podbean.com/podcast-hosting-pricing).
- Basic (Free): Free, 5 hrs (500MB) total storage; 100GB/mo bandwidth; 3 episodes/day; 100MB file cap; RSS shows 20 episodes
- Unlimited Audio: $17/mo, $12/mo billed annually, Audio only; 1GB uploads/mo (16 hrs audio); unlimited total storage; unmetered bandwidth; 600 AI credits
- Unlimited Plus: $39/mo, $29/mo billed annually, 2 audio or video podcasts; 10GB uploads/mo; unlimited storage; unmetered bandwidth; 2,400 AI credits
- Network: $99/mo, $79/mo billed annually, Unlimited audio and video podcasts; 40GB uploads/mo; unlimited storage; 3TB/mo bandwidth; 50 team members
- Business: $129/mo, $99/mo billed annually, Unlimited private + 2 public podcasts; 40GB uploads/mo; unlimited storage; 100 private members; SSO
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Restream free?
Yes: Stream to 2 channels at once, Restream branding, 720p Studio, 1 seat, 6 hr recording per stream. Paid starts at $19/month on Standard (verified 2026-10-13, source restream.io/pricing).
- Free: Free, 2 channels; Restream branding; 720p
- Standard: $19/mo, $16/mo billed annually, 3 channels; 720p Studio; 1 seat; guest channels
- Professional: $49/mo, $39/mo billed annually, 5 channels; 1080p; 2 seats; 4K recording
- Business: $239/mo, $199/mo billed annually, 8 channels; 1080p; 2 seats; co-producer mode, team workspaces
- Enterprise: See vendor, Contact sales; SSO, SRT ingest, stream backup
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Riverside free?
Yes: 2 hrs multi-track recording (one-off), unlimited single-track recording and editing, 720p, watermark. Paid starts at $29/month on Pro (verified 2026-10-13, source riverside.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, 720p, watermark, 2 hrs separate tracks one-off
- Pro: $29/mo, $24/mo billed annually, 4K, no watermark, 1 studio, 15 hrs separate track downloads/month; 14-day free trial
- Grow: $39/mo, $34/mo billed annually, 2 studios, 20 hrs separate track downloads, 1080p live streaming and multistreaming
- Webinar: $99/mo, $79/mo billed annually, 3 studios, 25 hrs downloads, up to 100 webinar registrants
- Business: See vendor, Custom pricing; contact sales; unlimited studios, SSO, API
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Spotify for Creators free?
Yes: Free podcast hosting: free episode uploads and storage, audio and video; no stated file size limit. There is no paid plan (verified 2026-10-13, source creators.spotify.com/switch).
- Free: Free, Free uploads and storage; no file size limit stated (audio MP3/M4A/WAV, video MOV/MPG/MP4)
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is StreamYard free?
Yes: StreamYard logo, streaming limits, 2 hrs/month local recordings, 6 on-screen participants, 1 seat, limited storage. Paid starts at $44.99/month on Core (verified 2026-10-13, source streamyard.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, Logo on streams; 2 hrs local recording/month; 6 on-screen participants
- Core: $44.99/mo, $35.99/mo billed annually, No logo; 1080p; 3 multistream destinations; 10 on-screen; 50 hrs storage; 7-day free trial
- Advanced: $88.99/mo, $68.99/mo billed annually, 8 destinations; 4K local recordings; 15 backstage; On-Air webinars 100 viewers; 7-day free trial
Commercial use on the free plan: Pricing page labels Free, Core and Advanced 'For individuals only'; companies are directed to Business plans. No explicit commercial-use statement. Vendor pricing page
Is Submagic free?
No: 'Try For Free' button, no credit card, trial length not stated. Paid starts at $19/month on Starter (verified 2026-10-13, source submagic.co/pricing).
- Starter: $19/mo, $12/mo billed annually, 45 credits (15 videos); 2-min max video; 1080p 30fps
- Pro: $39/mo, $23/mo billed annually, 120 credits (40 videos); 5-min max video; 3 users
- Business: $69/mo, $41/mo billed annually, 300 credits (100 videos); 30-min max video; 4K 60fps
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Transistor free?
No: 14-day free trial. Paid starts at $19/month on Starter (verified 2026-10-13, source transistor.fm/pricing).
- Free trial: Free trial, 14 days
- Starter: $19/mo, $15.83/mo billed annually, Unlimited podcasts; 20K downloads/mo; 50 private subscribers; no storage limit stated
- Professional: $49/mo, $40.83/mo billed annually, Unlimited podcasts; 100K downloads/mo; 500 private subscribers; dynamic ads; YouTube auto-post
- Business: $99/mo, $82.50/mo billed annually, Unlimited podcasts; 250K downloads/mo; 3K private subscribers; remove branding
- Enterprise: $199/mo, From $199+/mo; over 250K downloads or 3K private subscribers; contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is TubeBuddy free?
Yes: A free plan exists (the pricing FAQ says a cancelled channel drops to it) with free tools such as the Chrome extension, mobile app and Revenue Calculator; the page states no free-plan limits. Paid starts at $15/month on Pro (verified 2026-10-13, source tubebuddy.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, Free plan named in the pricing FAQ; free tools listed; no plan card with limits
- Pro: $15/mo, $12/mo billed annually, 1 user, 1 channel; basic video, thumbnail, title and tag tools; limited Next Video Ideas; page shows this as an approximate price for its one-time (non-recurring) payment option
- Legend: $32.99/mo, $26.39/mo billed annually, 2 seats, 1 channel; full SEO, bulk processing, content strategy, audience and topical analysis; page shows this as an approximate price for its one-time (non-recurring) payment option
- Enterprise: See vendor, Custom pricing; brands with 3+ channels, unlimited seats per contract
Commercial use on the free plan: Pricing page says Pro, Star and Legend creator licences are for individual creators, not businesses (multiple channels, 50k+ subs, 3+ managers or 50+ employees likely ineligible). Nothing stated specifically for the free plan. Vendor pricing page · Full breakdown
Is vidIQ free?
Yes: 150 AI credits per month, niche trends, content ideas, AI Coach growth tips. Paid starts at $19/month on Boost (verified 2026-10-13, source vidiq.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, 150 AI credits/month
- Boost: $19/mo, $16.58/mo billed annually, 1 channel; 2,000 AI credits/month; unlimited trends research and subscriber insights
- Max: $49/mo, $39/mo billed annually, 1 channel; 6,000 AI credits/month; up to 3x AI Coach conversations; up to 11 hrs short clipping
- Boost + 1-on-1 Coaching: $199/mo, $99/mo billed annually, Boost plus 1-on-1 coaching
- Enterprise: See vendor, Custom; brands, agencies, MCNs, more than 3 channels
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page · Full breakdown
Is Vizard free?
Yes: 60 credits/mo (1 credit = 1 min), 720p export, 10-min export length, 3-day storage. Paid starts at $29/month on Creator (verified 2026-10-13, source vizard.ai/pricing).
- Free: Free, 60 credits/mo; 720p export; 1GB upload; 3-day storage
- Creator: $29/mo, $14.50/mo billed annually, From 600 credits/mo; 4K export; no watermark; 100GB storage
- Business: $39/mo, $19.50/mo billed annually, From 600 credits/mo; 20 social accounts; unlimited storage
Commercial use on the free plan: not stated on the vendor pricing page, see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Descript free?
Yes: 60 media minutes/month, 100 one-time AI credits, 720p export, watermark-free export not included. Paid starts at $24/month on Hobbyist (verified 2026-10-13, source descript.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, 1 media hour/month, 100 AI credits one-time, 720p
- Hobbyist: $24/mo, $16/mo billed annually, 10 media hours/month, 400 AI credits/month, 1080p, watermark-free
- Creator: $35/mo, $24/mo billed annually, 30 media hours/month, 800 AI credits/month, 4K
- Business: $65/mo, $50/mo billed annually, 40 media hours/month, 1,500 AI credits/month, 4K
- Enterprise: See vendor, contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: see vendor; pricing page makes no statement on commercial use for any plan. Vendor pricing page
Is ElevenLabs free?
Yes: 10k credits per month (~10 min TTS), 3 Studio projects, no rollover, no commercial license. Paid starts at $6/month on Starter (verified 2026-10-13, source elevenlabs.io/pricing).
- Free: Free, 10k credits/month (~10 min TTS), attribution required
- Starter: $6/mo, $5/mo billed annually, 30k credits/month (~30 min TTS), commercial license
- Creator: $22/mo, $18.33/mo billed annually, 121k credits/month (~121 min TTS)
- Pro: $99/mo, $82.50/mo billed annually, 600k credits/month (~600 min TTS)
Commercial use on the free plan: not allowed, ElevenLabs help center: free plan has no commercial license; free output must credit elevenlabs.io or 11.ai in the title. Vendor pricing page
Is Murf AI free?
Yes: 10 projects, 10 minutes of voice generation, 1 editor, no downloads, no commercial rights. Paid starts at $29/month on Creator (verified 2026-10-13, source murf.ai/pricing).
- Free: Free, 10 min voice generation, no downloads, no commercial rights
- Creator: $29/mo, $19/mo billed annually, 2 hrs/month voice generation (24 hrs/year annual), unlimited downloads, commercial rights
- Business: $99/mo, $66/mo billed annually, 8 hrs/month voice generation (96 hrs/year annual), business license
- Enterprise: See vendor, contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: not allowed, murf.ai/pricing Studio tab, Free card: "No Commercial Rights". Vendor pricing page
Is Speechify free?
Yes: Studio Free: 600 Studio credits, 1,000+ voices, Voiceover/Dubbing Studio, no commercial usage rights. Paid starts at $29/month on Premium (reader app) (verified 2026-10-13, source speechify.com/pricing-studio).
- Studio Free: Free, 600 Studio credits (voiceover 1 credit/sec), no commercial rights
- Studio Starter: See vendor, $100/year billed annually, 86,400 credits, commercial usage rights
- Studio Creator: See vendor, $300/year billed annually, 345,600 credits
- Premium (reader app): $29/mo, 1000+ voices, 60+ languages, 5x speed; yearly price not shown
Commercial use on the free plan: not allowed, speechify.com/pricing-studio Free Plan card: "No commercial usage rights". Vendor pricing page
Is Hailuo AI free?
Yes: Free tier downloads include a watermark; new users get a one-time welcome credit package expiring after 3 days. Paid starts at $14.99/month on Standard (verified 2026-10-13, source hailuoai.video/doc/payment-policy.html).
- Free: Free, One-time welcome credits; watermarked downloads
- Standard: $14.99/mo, 1,000 credits/month; no watermark
- Pro: $54.99/mo, 4,500 credits/month
- Master: $119.99/mo, 10,000 credits/month
- Ultra: $124.99/mo, 12,000 credits/month (Hailuo02) plus Unlimited plan benefits
- Max: $199.99/mo, 20,000 credits/month; unlimited Relax Mode for Hailuo01/02
Commercial use on the free plan: Subscription terms grant ownership only for content made on a paid plan; nothing on free; see vendor (hailuoai.video/doc/payment-policy.html). Vendor pricing page
Is InVideo AI free?
No: No free plan on current pricing page; help center references a Free plan with watermarked downloads. Paid starts at $20/month on Starter (verified 2026-10-13, source invideo.io/pricing).
- Starter: $20/mo, $10/mo billed annually, 400 credits/seat/mo; up to 5 seats; 100 premium stock; 200 GB
- Plus: $60/mo, $30/mo billed annually, 2,000 credits/seat/mo; up to 10 seats + 10 guest seats; 600 GB
- Max: $150/mo, $75/mo billed annually, 5,000 credits/seat/mo; up to 20 seats + 20 guest seats; 2,000 GB
- Enterprise: See vendor, contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: No commercial-use statement found on pricing page or help article; see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Kling AI free?
Yes: Free daily credits (amount not stated); free generations watermarked; 1080p export. No paid list price could be confirmed on the vendor page, see vendor (verified 2026-10-13, source kling.ai/explore/kling_plans).
- Free: Free, Daily credits, watermark, 1080p
Commercial use on the free plan: kling.ai explore pages say Kling videos can be used commercially but do not address the free tier; see vendor. Vendor pricing page
Is Luma Dream Machine free?
No: No free plan on current pricing page; individual plans are Plus, Pro, Ultra. Paid starts at $30/month on Plus (verified 2026-10-13, source lumalabs.ai/pricing).
- Plus: $30/mo, $25/mo billed annually, 10,000 credits; commercial use
- Pro: $90/mo, $75/mo billed annually, 40,000 credits; 4x usage with Luma Agents
- Ultra: $300/mo, $250/mo billed annually, 150,000 credits; 15x usage with Luma Agents
- Team: See vendor, contact sales
- Enterprise: See vendor, contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: not allowed, Licensing guide: Free and Lite content personal use only, watermark cannot be removed (lumalabs.ai/learning-hub/licensing, updated 05/28/2025). Vendor pricing page
Is Pika free?
Yes: 0 credits/month, credit packs only; 2 parallel video and 2 image+audio generations; no commercial license. Paid starts at $10/month on Starter (verified 2026-10-13, source pika.art/pricing).
- Free: Free, 0 credits/month, packs only; no watermark; no commercial license
- Starter: $10/mo, $8/mo billed annually, 900 credits/month; no commercial license
- Creator: $35/mo, $28/mo billed annually, 3,150 credits/month; commercial license
- Fancy: $95/mo, $76/mo billed annually, 8,550+ credits/month (scales to $880/mo); commercial license
- Enterprise: See vendor, contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: not allowed, Free plan: no watermark, commercial license not included (pika.art/pricing). Vendor pricing page
Is Runway free?
Yes: 125 one-time credits (never expire, no refresh), 5GB storage, limited models, watermarked videos. Paid starts at $15/month on Standard (verified 2026-10-13, source runway.com/pricing).
- Free: Free, 125 one-time credits; cannot buy credits; watermark on videos
- Standard: $15/mo, $12/mo billed annually, 625 credits/month; no watermarks
- Pro: $35/mo, $28/mo billed annually, 2,250 credits/month
- Max: $95/mo, $76/mo billed annually, 9,500 credits/month; up to 1 month of credits roll over
- Enterprise: See vendor, contact sales
Commercial use on the free plan: Vendor states generated content has no non-commercial restriction, but does not name the free plan: Help center: content you create is yours, no non-commercial restrictions (blanket, not plan-specific); free videos watermarked (help.runwayml.com). Vendor pricing page