Pricing guide · read October 26, 2026

Opus Clip pricing in 2026: what each plan really costs per credit

Pro billed yearly costs about $0.048 a credit, roughly half of Pro billed monthly or of Starter, and the free plan gives 60 credits a month with a watermark.

Last reviewed: October 2026 Next review: January 2027
Bottom line up front

Verified October 26, 2026 Prices are read from OpusClip's own pricing page. Cost-per-credit and yearly totals are our arithmetic on those prices.

PlanBest forBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)Credits a month
FreeTrying it on a few clips, watermark included$0None60
StarterOne creator posting regularly without a watermark$15Not offered150
ProScheduling, several formats, a teammate, yearly billing$29$14.50 ($174 a year)300
BusinessOrganizations needing API, SSO and tailored limitsCustomCustomCustom

Not sure which clips are worth cutting? Run a source video through our free shorts clipper first, then use this page to pick the plan that fits the volume.

Creator kit

Gear that makes video look and sound better

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How much does Opus Clip cost, at a glance?

The lowest paid price is $15 a month on Starter, and there is a Free plan below it. Four facts decide most buying choices.

Entry price
$15/mo

Starter, billed monthly only. Pro is $29 monthly or $14.50 a month billed yearly.

Credits a month
60 to 300

Free 60, Starter 150, Pro 300. Unused Pro credits roll over for 2 months.

Free plan
Free forever

60 credits a month, a watermark, and clips stop being exportable after 3 days.

Free trial
Length not stated

Starter and Pro show "Start your free trial" with "No credit card required." but no trial length.

What does each Opus Clip plan really cost per year?

Starter costs $180 a year because it is monthly only, and Pro is $348 a year monthly or $174 billed yearly. The full bar is the yearly cost on monthly billing; the hatched part is Pro billed yearly.

Starter $180
Pro $348$174 billed yearly
Yearly cost by billing choice: Pro billed yearly is half of Pro billed monthly ($174 against $348), and Starter has no yearly option. Source: opus.pro/pricing, October 26, 2026; yearly figures are the monthly rate times 12.
$174 a yearWhat billing Pro yearly saves against paying monthly. The page says "Save up to 50% with annual billing." Source: opus.pro/pricing, October 26, 2026.

What does a credit really cost on each Opus Clip plan?

A credit costs $0.048 to $0.100 on the paid plans, so Pro billed yearly is about half the cost of the others. The page does not say how many credits one clip uses, so the figure below is per credit, not per clip.

Starter $0.100
Pro $0.097$0.048 billed yearly
Cost per credit: Starter is $15 for 150 credits, Pro is $29 or $14.50 for 300 credits. Our arithmetic: the monthly price divided by the monthly credits.

Pro also says "Unused credits roll over for 2 months," which softens the cost of a slow month. Starter and Free credits carry no rollover note on the page.

What does each Opus Clip plan include?

Captions and reframing come with every plan, and the tiers differ in output, scheduling and team features.

Which Opus Clip plan includes which feature, from OpusClip's pricing page, October 26, 2026
FeatureFreeStarterProBusiness
Credits per month60150300Custom
Price billed monthly$0$15$29Custom
Price billed yearly (per month)n/aNot offered$14.50Custom
AI captions and auto reframeIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Watermark-free exportNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Virality ScoreNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Filler and silence removalNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Auto post to YouTube Shorts, TikTok and Instagram ReelsNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Multiple aspect ratios (9:16, 1:1, 16:9)Not includedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Social media schedulerNot includedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Video dubbingNot includedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Team workspace (2 seats on Pro)Not includedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Export to Premiere Pro and DaVinci ResolveNot includedNot includedIncludedIncluded
API access (limited on Pro)Not includedNot includedIncludedIncluded

Filled dot: the plan includes it. Open dot: it does not. Source: opus.pro/pricing, October 26, 2026. The page describes a few details inconsistently across its sections (Starter exports are listed with a 30-day limit while its media storage expires after 29 days), so confirm any specific feature there before you buy.

Which Opus Clip plan should you choose?

Pick the lowest plan that covers the output you need. The costly mistake is paying for scheduling and team seats you will not use, or staying on Free and losing clips after 3 days.

You want to test clipping on a few videos and can live with a watermark and a 3-day export window.Free
You post regularly, want clips without a watermark and Virality Score, and are fine paying monthly.Starter
You want a scheduler, 1:1 and 16:9 formats, a teammate seat, or the lowest per-credit price billed yearly.Pro
You need API access, SSO or credits and seats tailored to an organization.Business

Opus Clip is one of several clipping tools, and the captions matter as much as the cut. FilmFont covers fonts for lower thirds and captions, and Nesyona compares the wider field in its AI video editing tools roundup.

Opus Clip, see the current plans and try it on one of your own videos before you pick a billing period
See Opus Clip plans →

Does Opus Clip have a free plan or a free trial?

Yes to a free plan, and the trial length is not stated. The Free plan is labelled "Free forever" with 60 credits a month, and the page warns "After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable."

Starter and Pro show "Start your free trial" with "No credit card required." Because the trial length is not spelled out, confirm it at signup, and download Free clips within the 3-day window.

Is Opus Clip worth it, and what are the alternatives?

Opus Clip is worth it when long videos regularly need cutting into shorts and the cost per credit stays under what your time is worth. The free baseline is the shorts and captioning built into YouTube Shorts and YouTube Studio's subtitles and captions tools, and W3C captioning guidance explains what good captions need to do.

Paid alternatives include VEED and CapCut, and Submagic prices by credit too: see our Submagic pricing breakdown and the captions comparison. Creators monetizing the clips should also read the YouTube Partner Program overview.

Get the breakdown

New reviews, deals, and the one insight worth reading. We have not started sending yet; we will only email when we do.

Opus Clip pricing: frequently asked questions

How much does Opus Clip cost per month?

On OpusClip's own pricing page (read October 26, 2026) Free is $0 a month, Starter is $15 a month, Pro is $29 a month billed monthly or $14.50 a month billed yearly ($174 a year), and Business is custom priced.

Does Opus Clip have a free plan?

Yes. The page lists a Free plan, "Free forever", with 60 credits a month and up to 1080p rendered clips. It has a watermark, offers no editing, and states: "After 3 days, the clips will no longer be exportable."

Is Opus Clip cheaper billed yearly?

Only on Pro. Pro drops from $29 to $14.50 a month billed yearly ($174 billed annually), and the page says "Save up to 50% with annual billing." Starter carries the note "Starter plan only available in monthly."

Does Opus Clip have a free trial?

Starter and Pro show a "Start your free trial" button with "No credit card required." The pricing page does not state how long the trial lasts.

Bottom line

Opus Clip starts free, costs $15 a month on Starter, and is cheapest per credit on Pro billed yearly at $14.50 a month. Check the numbers on OpusClip's pricing page, treat the Free plan as a test, and bill yearly only once you know your monthly volume.

Keep reading

Rules and standards behind this page

What a creator may publish, monetise or reuse is governed by published rules rather than by any platform's help centre summary, and the sources below are the primary ones. They are linked so a reader can check a claim here directly.

This page describes tools and the rules that apply to using them. Platform terms change often, and a creator's own agreements decide what applies to them.

☆ Save
Dashboard

From our network

Best AI Video Generators - nesyona.comBest AI Courses 2026 - edubracket.com1099-K Explained for Creators - ceocult.com